Tonight we see an out of sorts Arsenal side come up against last week’s giant killers Crystal Palace. With Sam Allardyce’s team just 4 points above the drop zone, they have everything to play for. Wenger’s men got back to winning ways midweek with a convincing 3-0 win over fellow London Club West Ham.

 

To start with, although Arsenal aren’t on the best run of games in the premier league they have scored in everyone of their last 23 games in all competitions. This statistic is not to be overlooked as it could add a bit of money to any bet you might place tonight. Arsenal are likely to be without star defender Laurent Koscielny through injury who I believe to be a big loss at the back for the Gunners. Putting all this together my first suggestion for tonight will be Arsenal to Win BTTS at 21/10.

Next we move on to goalscorers. It would be very easy to place a bet on In Form Chilean Alexis Sanchez. However, the player has recently been pushed much wider on the pitch by Arsene and I believe he is more likely going to play a goal creator role. I would check an hour before kick-off for who Arsene Wenger decides to put up front, but if its Olivier Giroud, who bagged him self one midweek, I would very much fancy him to score, not to mention it was his scorpion kick that helped them to victory in the home fixture. So Olivier Giroud to score anytime at 5/4 is my second punt.

Finally we have a look at timing of goals. Arsenal have been slow off the mark recently with trying to get into a rhythm with so much happening with the club behind closed doors. Therefore I would not be surprised if the game is still up for grabs at half time. Thus I like to the look at for the final tip of night to be HT Score Arsenal 1-0 Crystal Palace at 3/1.

 

I hope you have enjoyed my second piece for you guys. Do check out my Tuesday night Champions League Fixtures and don’t forget to follow me on twitter @TomBetTips.

Leave a Reply

